Live Webcam at Golden Beach, Thassos - Page 133

Home Go-Thassos Comments

Live Webcam at Golden Beach, Thassos

Comments

• SebastianSebastian Administrator Posts: 18
    @dodo I've watched the beach pan from start to finish, but I wasn't able to see what you've described. Do you happen to remember what was the time? If you see it again, please record the time and let us know. Last week, I did quite a big of debugging which sorted out strange camera movements (which were like what you've described), but those should be gone now.
  • dodododo Member Posts: 13
    Hi Sebastian
    Thank you for the answer
    Yes, the problem no longer exists. It started around 10:40 when the image went down to the water level, without seeing the beach.
    It has certainly been resolved. Now it is OK.
    I have been coming to Skala Potamia for 7 years from September 1st to September 21st. I always watch the beach pictures with great pleasure.
    And this year I will come again on August 31st.
    Best regards
  • tonitoni Member (+) Posts: 107
    No camera today 😞
  • AugieAugie Administrator Posts: 817
    @toni Today, the internet was down in the area for a few hours due to infrastructure upgrades but it's back up now. I'm pleased to tell you the webcam's internet speed is even faster as of today so enjoy! :)
  • AnthonyAnthony Administrator Posts: 21
    Hi @toni :) The camera's available bandwidth has been doubled from 11 Mbps to 22 Mbps as part of an infrastructure upgrade in Greece. Wherever fiber to the home is not available, Cosmote doubles your internet speed, where technically feasible, for free.

You can read more here: https://www.cosmote.gr/cs/otegroup/en/speeds_upgrade.html
  • Rob7853Rob7853 Member Posts: 7
    Hi
    What’s happened to the beach sweep
    @Rob7853 Looks like the script controlling the beach sweep hiccuped. When the internet or power drops for too long, sometimes the script disables and needs a manual restart.
  • Rob7853Rob7853 Member Posts: 7